My Dreams

I dream a holy world,
of a paradise on earth,
of angels spreading love,
of kisses with great worth.

I dream a deeper touch,
bringing closer our hearts,
electrifying our souls,
changing persons into arts.

You can spoil my name,
you might force me into shame,
you can bury my hands,
but my spirit you can’t hurt.

You can penetrate my home,
you can tear me to bone,
you can rip off my clothes,
but my dreams you cannot take.

You can’t rip them from my heart,
you cannot tear them apart,
you can’t strip them from life,
they’re a magical strife.

You can’t stop them from being kind,
you cannot rape them in my mind,
you can’t hinder them being dreamed,
to all stars they’ll be beamed.

My dreams will prevail,
in the winds they will sail.
You can’t throw them in dirt,
they will seed by each bird.

You cannot grap what waves aloft,
you cannot break what is soft.
Whatever turmoil you make,
my dreams you can’t take.

Picture by Javardh on unsplash

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..

Erstelle eine Website wie diese mit WordPress.com
Jetzt starten